Difference between revisions of "User:Judith Matz"

From TED Translators Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
m (Creating user page with biography of new user.)
(4 intermediate revisions by 2 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
Born in Dresden (East Germany). Lived in North Carolina for a year at age 16. Studied languages, cultures and linguistics but due to private issues never finished. Worked as a freelance translator, interpreter and copywriter. Moved to Frankfurt am Main to work as video game translator, but spent the first year testing games. After two more years of translation moved into a different video game company to coordinate localization process from the developer side (technical restrictions). Learned and did a lot about video game development, starting at creating UI flows to recording Voice Over or Motion Capture and of course localization. That's when I noticed how much I missed translation and joined TED. Picked up diving a long the way, and became terribly interested in marine conservation. Currently speeding through diving classes so I can finally play with the cool kids.
Likes to dive, sail, forage and work with food.
Loves adventures.
[[Category:German Language Coordinator]]

Latest revision as of 17:48, 25 September 2013

de Dieser Benutzer spricht Deutsch als Muttersprache.
en-5 This user is able to contribute with a professional level of English.
es-3 Este usuario puede contribuir con un nivel avanzado de español.
fr-2 Cet utilisateur peut contribuer avec un niveau intermédiaire en français.
it-2 Questo utente può contribuire con un livello intermedio di italiano.
sv-2 Denna användare har kunskaper på mellannivå i svenska.
pl-1 Ten użytkownik posługuje się językiem polskim na poziomie podstawowym.
Search user languages

Likes to dive, sail, forage and work with food. Loves adventures.